Skip to content

Cranberry salsa

December 27, 2009

Cranberry Salsa

Wow.  Christmas is over, but the food just keeps coming.  We’ve done nothing but eat for days, and we’re still going strong.  Lots of cheese and crackers, dips, sweets, and munchies from Poppy’s new deep fryer.  I don’t know how we’re fitting through doors around here.  It all tastes so darn good, that you can’t just walk on by when there’s something yummy sitting on the table.

This cranberry salsa is such a festive way to serve your nachos.  I made it the first time on Thanksgiving day, and again for Christmas Eve.  The cranberries add such a flavorful twist to the salsa, and you get hints of sweet and spicy with every bite.  I think it’s perfect to serve during the holidays, and it’d be great at your New Year’s Eve party too. (Thanks for being my hand model, Lauren!)

Recipe:  Cranberry Salsa

1 can of whole berry cranberry sauce

1 jar of salsa, any variety and heat you like

Combine ingredients and enjoy!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2009 11:31 am

    I was awaiting a whole list of ingredients but it’s so simple. And I can guess youcan make as much or as little as you want.

    Great hand model :-)

  2. December 27, 2009 6:11 pm

    cranberries and salsa! now that you mention it, it sounds perfect. i can’t wait. thanks!

  3. December 27, 2009 7:04 pm

    Great idea! I love when the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. Happy new year!

  4. December 28, 2009 10:00 am

    easy and delicious combination–sweet and spicy is welcome in my mouth any time!

  5. December 28, 2009 6:11 pm

    This looks great! I had a friend that served a combination like this over cream cheese one year. Very festive! Hope you have a Happy New Year!

  6. December 29, 2009 6:49 am

    I’m going to bring it to the NYE’s party my neighbor’s having. I’ve got all the ingredients. :)
    ~ingrid

  7. Dani permalink
    December 31, 2009 3:08 am

    I was nervous to even try it….it was very tasty.

  8. oneordinaryday permalink*
    January 3, 2010 11:18 am

    Monica – Yep, definitely not very complicated, but very tasty all the same. And I’ll pass your kind remarks on to my superb hand model. : )

    Amber – Hope you love it and come back and let me know.

    Xiaolu – Yummy stuff. Try it and you’ll like it!

    Grace – I agree – great combo.

    Cheri – It would be delicious over a block of cream cheese with a side of crackers. Good thinking.

    Ingrid – Let me know how they all like it. I think it’ll be a hit.

    Dani – Nervous? Your a goof. I told you it’d be good!

    ~ Michelle

Trackbacks

  1. Top 5 Ways to Make Cranberry Sauce | RecipeLionBlog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 818 other followers