Skip to content

One ordinary year

January 1, 2010

I can’t believe I’ve been blogging for a whole year already.  This blog started because my sister and I were going to blog together about what we do in “one ordinary day” ~ the kids, the food, the going green.  Well, sometimes an ordinary day doesn’t go quite as planned, and you have to make adjustments, right?  Bea turned out not to be a very faithful blogger and I surprised myself by loving it.

Over the past year, I’ve become friends with some wonderful ladies.  I’ve learned a lot about baking and discovered that it was a buried passion for me.  And I’m enjoying my budding photography skills.  All and all, I’m having a ball.  Thanks for taking this walk with me!

To celebrate my first year of blogging, I chose my 10 favorite recipes to share again.  I couldn’t really put them in any particular order, cause I truly loved ‘em all.

Cannoli Ice Cream

Croissant Bread Pudding

Fluffernutter Cupcake

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies

Peanut Butter Bars

Mint Oreo Truffle Snowmen

Salted Fudge Brownies

Root Beer Bundt Cake

Salted Espresso Cookies

Garlic Hummus with Pita Chips

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 2:40 am

    One Year!!! That is so exciting! These photos are mouthwatering!! I am so happy I can look and not touch right now, ’cause i would want to eat all these goodies. Your photography is fabulous. Great lighting, color, composition and of course subject matter. The Fluffernutter cupcakes and Cannoli Ice Cream would be the first two photos I would dive in to…..and then the rest! How cute are those snowmen!! Best of luck blogging in the New Year!! xxoo

  2. January 1, 2010 4:17 am

    What a great roundup! the snowman is so cute! Happy new year!

  3. January 1, 2010 5:24 am

    Congratulations on your first year! I love your blog and am thrilled to see that the root beer bundt cake made the top 10–that’s the recipe that led me to you in the first place! And by the way, that’s an awesome cake, one I can’t wait to make again.

    Happy new year!! Look forward to many more of your fabulous posts.
    Hungry Dog

  4. January 1, 2010 7:28 am

    There are a couple of those recipes already on my list of things to make. I might have to start with that ice cream and those salted espresso cookies. mmm!

    Those snowmen truffles are too cute too. Don’t know how I missed those.

    Happy New Year!

  5. January 1, 2010 12:50 pm

    I’ve made those first three recipes of yours and the bread pudding one I made twice. As a matter of fact just yesterday I made your cinnamon cream cheese poundcake which by the way was a hit!
    You should know this by now but I LOVE your blog and am looking forward to trying more of your recipes AND blogging with you. Lets be daring and choose a recipe or technique that we’d like to master and do it together! Whaddaya say? Oh, and being the ever so generous blogging buddy that I am you chose first just not cookies! :)
    ~ingrid

  6. January 4, 2010 1:43 am

    Congrats on one year! Thanks for all the amazing posts ans recipes. They’re a treat for me and my family and the friends I pass them on to! Happy New year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 853 other followers