Skip to content

Going berry picking?

May 3, 2010

How’s this for a great new use for your empty milk jug?  You can even thread your belt through the handle and pick berries with both hands.  I love that cause it reminds me of my grandpa.  Makes me smile just thinking about it, though his berry bucket was always an old coffee can hooked through his belt.

Recycling is great, but reusing an object is even greater!

(idea from Boys Life)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 7:34 am

    WHAT A FANTASTIC IDEA!!! I’m planning to go to a berry farm this weekend (thanks, Monica!) so I will be utilizing this idea. Too cool!

    What tips do you have for the trash liner replacements?

  2. May 3, 2010 4:24 pm

    What a fabulous idea! I plan to go strawberry picking with my husband and twins this year….I’ll have to make each of them (twins) their own container! And just imagine the other uses for this in their very busy and important daily tasks!

  3. May 4, 2010 12:53 pm

    This is such a cute idea! And functional. I just transplanted five raspberry plants from my sister’s house to our farm, and am hoping they survive. I LOVE raspberries the most of any fruit, so I just can’t wait to wander out there and eat them right off the bush.

  4. May 5, 2010 7:21 pm

    If we hadn’t already been barry pickin’ this would be perfect. We bought cardboard boxes from the berry farm that we can reuse every year. WHen we bring them back to the farm we get 50 cents off our bill.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 838 other followers