Skip to content

A handy guide to apples

September 22, 2010

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2010 8:20 am

    Actually, that *is* pretty handy! Thanks! Now I know to avoid Fuji’s (I like my apples tart).

  2. Bea permalink
    September 22, 2010 8:27 am

    This is wonderful! I’m printing one for later reference. Love you.

  3. September 22, 2010 8:56 am

    I picked some Jonagold apples last year and they were awesome. This year I’m all about the Honey Crisps.

  4. September 22, 2010 5:41 pm

    very cool chart — THANKS!

    our most recent foster child (recently reunited with bio-mom) loved honeycrisps, and now that’s about all I can eat. but i half smile, half cry each time I bite into one.

    cheers!

  5. September 23, 2010 1:03 am

    You have perfect timing, Michelle! I was just looking at a tart recipe and wondering which type of apple to use.

  6. September 23, 2010 7:00 am

    Cool chart, there are a few on here I have never tasted!

  7. oneordinaryday permalink
    September 23, 2010 12:57 pm

    HPD – I would so love to hear stories and find out more about your experiences! : )
    ~ Michelle

  8. September 23, 2010 8:38 pm

    This is so neat! Thanks for sharing!

  9. September 26, 2010 11:17 am

    Thanks, Michelle!
    ~ingrid

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 857 other followers