Skip to content

Pumpkin-filled crescent rolls

November 29, 2010

Sam’s Perfect Crescent Rolls

I’ve had a tube of crescent rolls in the fridge for a while now, and since we’re all feeling some pumpkin pie withdrawal, I thought this would be a quick fix for our craving.  Sam and I got up early this morning and had these in the oven in a few minutes.  I gotta say that I felt pretty inept at the whole crescent rolling thing.  My crescents looked like deformed logs, and Sam’s were perfect.  He wanted to make sure you knew that.  {smile}

Claudia’s interpretation of our breakfast.

{one year ago:  cheddar corn chowder}

Recipe:  Pumpkin-Filled Crescent Rolls

(from Taste of Home)

2 tubes of crescent rolls

3/4 pureed pumpkin

1/3 c. granulated sugar

1 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Combine pumpkin, sugar, and spice in a small bowl.  Mix well.  Unroll crescent rolls and place a heaping teaspoonful of pumpkin mixture on each.  Roll up and shape into a crescent.  Bake for 15 minutes, or until golden.

25 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 10:24 am

    I have a Tupperware of leftover pumpkin AND crescent rolls in the refrigerator as we speak. I needed this recipe today! Thanks!

  2. November 29, 2010 10:44 am

    What a fast and delicious treat! I’ve kept extra cans of pumpkin on hand ever since last year’s shortage so this is just asking to be made.

  3. November 29, 2010 1:05 pm

    OMG. YUM. That’s all I can say… drooling on keyboard.

  4. November 29, 2010 1:12 pm

    What a great idea! My husband would eat 10 of these for breakfast if I let him. I love the photo with the toy cars – adorable!

  5. November 29, 2010 3:58 pm

    Can’t wait to try these!

  6. November 29, 2010 4:23 pm

    Anything in a crescent roll is delicious! Great idea. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving! Do you go downtown DC during the Holidays, one day we will have to meet!

  7. oneordinaryday permalink
    November 29, 2010 5:36 pm

    Robin – We had a great Thanksgiving. Hope you did too! We only do DC over the summer since we walk all over, but I really want to see the White House before Christmas sometime. If I had a bucket list, it’d be on it. And it would be fun to meet!
    ~ Michelle

  8. November 29, 2010 7:02 pm

    I wanna see the inside of them!

    Of course I knew the perfect looking ones were made by Sam. Let him know I said that. ha!

  9. November 30, 2010 12:24 am

    What a fabulous treat breakfast. Yummy!
    :-) Mandy

  10. November 30, 2010 12:25 am

    Also wanted to say I love your new Christmasy header picture ;-)

  11. oneordinaryday permalink
    November 30, 2010 7:53 am

    Mandy – Thanks! I was hoping the new header would get me in the mood for holiday baking. : )
    ~ Michelle

  12. oneordinaryday permalink
    November 30, 2010 7:55 am

    Monica – Haha! I thought the same thing, but too late! Claudia was distracting me with wanting to do her own photo shoot and I just never thought of it again until I posted. :)
    ~ Michelle

  13. November 30, 2010 9:42 am

    Pumpkin has to be one of the most versatile ingredients out there. Cheers!

  14. November 30, 2010 12:40 pm

    These sound yummy and easy!! I love crescent rolls :)

  15. November 30, 2010 1:25 pm

    I love crescent roll dough! You can stuff it with anything. We pretty much stick to bananas & (DUH! :)), dulce de leche, caramel, or cinnamon sugar. It’s so versatile.

    So modest. Sam’s not cocky at all. lol, I have a coupla like him at home. :)
    ~ingrid

  16. November 30, 2010 7:56 pm

    Brilliant use of crescent rolls and pumpkin! Never would have thought to do that.

  17. November 30, 2010 9:09 pm

    OMG this sounds wonderfully delicious. As I am sure you’ve noticed, my husband is not a huge fan of pumpkin, but that won’t stop me from making this if I find the right opportunity. Great idea! (and I LOVE the little snowflakes falling when I look at your blog, how did you DO that?!?)

  18. December 1, 2010 10:41 am

    I love a “quickie” (sorry :), I mean “recipe” of course) and this is an imaginative way to fill crescent rolls. Great header, too. It’s really kind of soothing me here at work (where I shouldn’t be reading blogs, but oh well.)

  19. December 1, 2010 10:43 am

    This is a great use of pumpkin! I’m nowhere near being over my pumpkin cravings yet this fall.

  20. December 1, 2010 11:09 am

    it’s hard to get the crescent shape just right, but in the end, who cares? they’re delicious, and i love this idea for a filling. nice work.

  21. December 1, 2010 12:13 pm

    I love how quickly these come together and they sound delish! Love the cars in the picture. :)

  22. December 1, 2010 9:39 pm

    Brilliant idea! I love it.

  23. oneordinaryday permalink
    December 3, 2010 8:42 am

    EZ Recipes – Ha! I have no idea how the snowflakes started. December arrived, and here they are. Nothing I did though. : )
    ~ Michelle

  24. December 4, 2010 12:18 pm

    Ummm…I think your page is snowing. LOL! I love it! Now why didn’t I think of stuffing crescent rolls with pumpkin?? I’ll have to try it now!

  25. December 7, 2010 4:05 pm

    I heart these crescent rolls but never thought of filling them up with pumpkin. What a great (and delicious) idea.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 854 other followers