Skip to content

Guacamole Grinch

December 3, 2010

Guacamole Grinch

How fun is this serving idea for your Christmas party?  Or to take into your kiddo’s classroom?  Or why not have some nachos and guac while you decorate your Christmas tree?

The Grinch is a must in our house every holiday season.  Well, actually, that’s not entirely true.  The Grinch is a must in our house yearlong, because Claudia’s taste in dvds has no seasonal limitations.  If she feels like watching a Christmas special in the middle of July, we do.  No questions asked.

But since most folks may only think about this iconic Dr. Seuss character in December, this is the perfect time to share this clever idea.  I would have never thought of turning a bowl of guacamole into this, but I’m so glad someone else at Blisstree did!  It definitely brought a holiday feel to our movie night.

27 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 7:33 pm

    That. Is. ADORABLE! I would have never thought of that!! Thanks for sharing the great idea!

  2. December 3, 2010 8:52 pm

    This is so cute! What a great idea for Xmas.

  3. December 3, 2010 9:48 pm

    I love that!

  4. December 3, 2010 9:53 pm

    So cute! Now I want mexican food :)

  5. December 4, 2010 8:40 am

    Very creative and I’m sure it would be a hit wherever it goes. Good job!

  6. December 4, 2010 8:47 am

    I love it! I’m doing this for Christmas Eve!

  7. December 4, 2010 10:28 am

    Michelle! I laughed and laughed as soon as I opened your site and found this guac grinch staring back it me. Such a great likeness too! I love it.

  8. December 4, 2010 10:55 am

    O this is just brilliant!! What a fun idea to serve the guacamole!!

  9. December 4, 2010 11:05 am

    How cute is that!

  10. December 4, 2010 9:02 pm

    This is brilliant. I love it.
    My BF makes guac often. I’m requesting a grinch.

  11. December 5, 2010 1:18 am

    Oh my goodness, how cute (and maybe a little scary) Such a great idea :)

  12. December 5, 2010 11:38 pm

    Brilliant idea – my husband who is a huge Dr. Seuss fan will love this – he will always be a kid at heart.
    :-) Mandy

  13. December 6, 2010 8:39 am

    This is so much fun! We will have to dig our copy of the dvd out and do this soon. Really fun!

  14. December 6, 2010 10:31 am

    This is too cute! Great idea!

  15. December 6, 2010 11:39 am

    You are so creative! Adorable!

  16. December 6, 2010 9:40 pm

    That’s really fun–kids and grownups would love that!

  17. December 7, 2010 1:39 am

    it’s uncanny! too cute, michelle. and by cute, i mean slightly creepy. :)

  18. December 7, 2010 12:08 pm

    I absolutely adore this idea!!

  19. December 7, 2010 4:02 pm

    Too cute! Looks so real.

  20. December 7, 2010 4:20 pm

    this is so adorable!

  21. December 8, 2010 12:57 pm

    lol, my boys were SCARED of the Grinch for years! When they were two I won a HUGE Grinch from Hallmark. They wouldn’t go near it. I finally gave it to my parents and it guarded the stairs. :)
    ~ingrid

  22. December 10, 2010 6:04 pm

    This reminded me of a recipe my friend showed me recently– I think she saw it on allrecipes.com.

    They’re cute little olive and cream cheese penguins- perfect appetizers for the season!

  23. December 20, 2010 9:59 pm

    I love this! So creative and right on!

  24. December 18, 2012 7:47 am

    I came across this on Pinterest and am using it today in a Yummy Christmas Recipes- Appetizers post today. Quite clever!! It will have a direct link back to your post. Thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Yummy Christmas Recipes- Appetizers | Xtreme Couponing With Dee Dee
  2. My Favorite CHRISTMAS Things: Part 1 « Gettin' My Healthy On
  3. Z is for Zizzer Zazzer Zuzz: A Collection of Dr. Seuss Themed Fun{Over 100 FREE Printables and Tutorials} | To the Moon and Back

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 859 other followers