Skip to content

Another ordinary year

January 4, 2011

Peanut Butter Pie ~ the most viewed recipe of 2010

This week begins my 3rd year blogging here at One Ordinary Day.  I can’t believe two years have gone by since my first post.  Thanks for hanging out with me and for the great emails and comments.

I’ve looked back through the year and chosen a combination of my favorite recipes and those that have gotten the most “traffic.”  I’ve made a little top 10 list, though they aren’t in any real order.  Maybe you’ll see something you missed the first time around.

I’m also happy to share that I’m being featured at Made by Mike‘s “Meet the Blogger Monday.”  Mike’s blog is full of great recipes, and he’s undertaken the goal of blogging about a recipe from each issue of Everyday Food magazine.  He was even featured on the Every Day Food blog.  Thanks for inviting me, Mike!  Hope you go check that out too.

Soft Pretzels

Dessert Taco

Lemon Meringue Pie

Salted Truffles with Sea Salt

Buttermilk Onion Rings

Pumpkin Crunch Cake

Spicy Pineapple Pork

Nutella Fudge Brownies

Buttermilk Banana Bread



15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 10:27 am

    Congratulations on 2 years. I know it’s no easy task, and you make it look effortless. My eye keeps going to the dessert tacos. I love these types of playful ideas — so creative. Here’s to another 2.

  2. January 4, 2011 11:28 am

    Congrats on two years! May 2011 be everything you want it to be and more.

  3. January 4, 2011 1:01 pm

    Congrats on the 2 year ani, Michelle! I have about half a year until mine, and it’s hard to believe so much time’s gone by already. Can’t wait for more amazing recipes like those above.

  4. January 4, 2011 1:07 pm

    Congrats on 2 years! Here’s to another great year of blogging!

  5. January 4, 2011 4:31 pm

    That peanut butter pie is calling my name. I’m glad to hear you’ve had a successful year – here’s to many more!

  6. January 5, 2011 11:25 am

    I like ordinary years. Especially when they’re filled with extraordinary food!

  7. January 5, 2011 5:07 pm

    I saw that first pic and said “miaow” – like that is an appropriate response to peanut butter pie?

    But yes, all your pics and recipes look amazing and congrats on the Blogiversary!

    Blue Skies
    Charlotte xo

  8. January 6, 2011 3:40 am

    Those pretzels and lemon meringue pie topped my favorite list too (coming up soon!)

    Those burgers still make me drool. yum!

  9. January 6, 2011 4:28 am

    So many delicious treats – I look forward to reading another years worth of recipes :)

  10. oneordinaryday permalink
    January 6, 2011 6:51 am

    Charlotte – hehe I’m not sure if that’s a typical response to pie, but I like it. I think my son would probably say it’s a completely normal thing to say when drooling over this particular pie. He begs for it on a regular basis. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!
    ~ Michelle

  11. January 6, 2011 4:28 pm

    I’m on year three the end of this month! How cool is that?! Congrats! I love coming here to see what cool recipes you are creating for your family.

  12. January 7, 2011 1:10 pm

    Happy anniversary! I loved seeing this post and re-drooling over all your gorgeous photos. I love your blog and can’t wait to see what you have lined up for year 3!

  13. January 8, 2011 2:53 pm

    Great pictures…it’s like watching The Food Network in HD…makes me hungry…LOL!

  14. oneordinaryday permalink
    January 8, 2011 4:55 pm

    Mindslam – Thank you for leaving such a nice comment!
    ~ Michelle

  15. January 17, 2011 3:41 pm

    Wow! Three years Michelle? Mine 3rd anniversary comes up in May.

    I’ve told you many times in my emails how thankful I am for you, your friendship, and your delicious blog but here it is on the web for all to see. (and for you to refer to whenever my teasing starts to grate on your nerves or you haven’t heard from me in a few days or a week! :))

    Here’s to many more fabulous,delicious, and anything but ordinary years! Rock on sistah!
    ~ingrid

    FYI, your guest post is one of the most viewed on my blog!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 855 other followers