Skip to content

February 16, 2011

I have to thank you guys for the outpouring of love and concern you’ve been sending my family’s way.  Bea and her family are settling into a temporary house and can start the process of moving forward with their lives now.  They’re doing better and I know they’re all gonna be okay.  Bea already feels like the fire has blessed their lives in countless ways, because of the overwhelming love and support they’ve received from so many people.  You’re all included in that list of people, and I just want to tell you how awesome you are and how much I appreciate you and this blogging community we’re a part of.  Thank you!

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 10:35 am

    I’m glad they are settling in. :) That’s the thing about something bad happening – for a time, anyway, it puts everything into perspective in a way I don’t think is possible without some sort of event.

  2. February 16, 2011 11:15 am

    I’m glad to hear your sister and her family are able to start moving forward. She truly is a brave and awe-inspiring person. I’m keeping her and her family in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. February 16, 2011 3:36 pm

    So glad that they are moving into a house…and hopefully another permanent home soon! I will continue to pray for them!

  4. February 16, 2011 5:40 pm

    So glad to hear good news! Your blogging community has your family’s full support!

  5. February 16, 2011 5:44 pm

    That is, your family has, and will always have, your blogging community’s full support! ;)

  6. February 16, 2011 6:05 pm

    SO glad they’re doing better! :)

  7. February 23, 2011 12:49 am

    This is good news, I am glad you are keeping us updated with how Bea and her family are doing. Is her husband healing? I pray he heals well and hope that he is not in much pain.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 818 other followers