Skip to content

Love you, Evie!

May 21, 2011

Today’s post isn’t about food or baking or going green.  It’s about bragging up my niece a little bit.  Evie was our first baby, so it’s always bittersweet when she reaches a milestone.  I can’t believe she’s finishing 6th grade already!  Her class made this video as a school project and I can’t resist sharing it.

Evie, we are so proud of the awesome girl you are.  We love you bunches!


8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2011 10:04 pm

    oh my gosh, that was the coolest. I am tearing up over here. So adorable.

  2. Evie permalink
    May 22, 2011 10:22 am

    Im the singer where the kid throws the orange balloons!!!
    “Cuz baby youre a firework!!! C’mon show ‘em what youre worth!!!”

  3. sumshay permalink
    May 22, 2011 2:48 pm

    Hey Evie!! Way to go! You and Shayna–off to 7th grade. woo-hoo!
    Can’t wait to see you this summer.

  4. May 23, 2011 1:06 pm

    So cute — go Evie!

  5. Evie permalink
    May 23, 2011 9:33 pm

    Lol thanx to all!!! sumshay, i got all messed up at a banquet we had for the 6th grade. My friends and I just burst out crying while they showed this. =)

  6. Mark permalink
    May 24, 2011 1:36 pm

    I think she gets all her lip-synking talent from her Uncle Mark. *grin*

  7. Evie permalink
    May 24, 2011 3:44 pm

    Haha you know I do!!! Luv you guys! =)

  8. May 26, 2011 4:34 pm

    Oh that’s awesome! I got a little teary watching this. Reminded me of when I was in 6th grade :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 854 other followers