Skip to content

August 9, 2011

Couldn’t resist sharing this photo of the tiny little kitten my friend’s daughter found.  He’s a whole 6 oz. in this picture, and this was right after I finally broke down every defense I could think of and said we would take him in.  We are smitten, but how could we not be?  Claudia has named him ‘Harry Potter’ and he does honor to his namesake.  We think he may have his own wee version of the Marauder’s Map and recites “I solemnly swear I am up to no good” before he disappears to places he isn’t supposed to be.  ♥

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 7:59 am

    He is precious… he’s a lb. less than mine was when I got mine…. Bet he will bring a lot of joy.

  2. August 9, 2011 8:28 am

    Already baring those claws, ready to take on the world.

  3. August 9, 2011 8:52 am

    How adorable!

  4. August 9, 2011 10:04 am

    lol, he’s a cutie for sure!! Guess what?! Babygirl found a tiny kitten too while she was at Niagara Falls with my parents and convinced THEM to keep him and bring him back home to NC. I stayed strong and said no. :) Her kity is named Niagara.
    ~ingrid

  5. August 9, 2011 1:07 pm

    You’d have to be made of stone not to want to take this little guy in! He’s adorable.

  6. August 9, 2011 1:10 pm

    Beyond words adorable!

  7. August 9, 2011 3:10 pm

    He’s so cute!!!

    I’m glad you kept him. I got my cat when she was about the same size – a friend of a friend found her on the side of the road, in the middle of nowhere, during a particularly cold and snowy December.

    That was 9 1/2 years ago. She may not be a baby anymore, but she’s as playful as ever.

  8. Evie permalink
    August 9, 2011 8:15 pm

    Aw! Tilly and Lilly look 3x’s the size of him! =)

  9. August 11, 2011 3:57 am

    …and i just squealed. man, i love cats, and as kittens, they’re definitely at their best. :)

  10. August 15, 2011 5:31 pm

    Awwwww…. So cute and sweet! He doesn’t look like he could ever get into any kind of trouble. ;)

  11. August 21, 2011 3:20 am

    Ahhh-dorable! I really do love him already!

  12. August 22, 2011 7:15 am

    Your little kitty is just adorable – how exciting and honourable that you took him in. I have 3 cats, all of whom arrived at our home and have never left – my little fur children. They really bring so much joy to us and I am sure little Harry Potter will too.
    Have a happy week.
    :-) Mandy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 818 other followers