Skip to content

A random act of kindness

June 9, 2012

I spent a great day shopping with my mom and sister last weekend.  That doesn’t get to happen more than once or twice a year, so it’s always super fun.  We were trying on clothes at the mall, and when I turned to look in the dressing room mirror, this is what I saw…

     ♥

A lovely random act of kindness, don’t you think?  Written on the back of a receipt and attached to the mirror for other women to find.  I hope it made them as happy as it made me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 8:38 am

    LOVE this!!!

  2. Denise permalink
    June 9, 2012 2:14 pm

    How lovely is that ! I bet you are STILL smiling with that one ! We should all take a minute and try to lift someone up—we all need to smile, because I think that a smile is one of the most beautiful parts of a person. Eyes glow, hearts soften, feet seem to glide, burdens seem lighter ! Happy Day everyone !!

  3. June 10, 2012 6:30 pm

    That would have made me smile as well. Love it.

  4. June 15, 2012 12:10 am

    So sweet! The little things really do make life better.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 854 other followers