Skip to content

Recycling for a good cause…

January 4, 2009

If you’re trying to become a shade of green in 2009, here’s a good way you can recycle, reduce waste, and help kids all at the same time.

St. Jude’s Ranch for Children is accepting donations of holiday and all-occassion cards until February 28, 2009.

Check out  St. Jude’s Ranch for Children to find out more about this great program.

Card donations can be mailed to:

St. Jude’s Ranch for Children
Card Recycling Program

100 St. Jude’s Street
Boulder City, NV 89005


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dani permalink
    January 11, 2009 11:17 pm

    Just wanted to point out that I may be a bit greener this weekend. I did not buy the reusable canvas bags at Wal-Mart today like Shell told me to, but in my defense, I did look for them while checking out but did not see any to buy. I was going to start small and get two today. I guess I will have to try again next time.

    What I did do this weekend that will make my sisters proud is…
    (1) I drank my drinks this weekend without using a straw. Even while out on saturday and wanting to ask for one, I refrained from doing so.
    AND
    (2) Although I did not get the reusable bag…a friend of mine and myself carpooled for grocery shopping. I think that was a pretty good idea.

  2. January 14, 2009 8:06 pm

    A very interesting article. The time has come now for more people to take up re-cycling as much more could be done. Legislation will be the future driver as always in these circumstances. The company I work for have recently added a reange of recycling bins to their portfolio.The range consists of four bins consisting of 1 bin per category: Plastic / Glass / Cans and Paper. The bins can be bought from http://www.impbins.com

Leave a Reply

