Skip to content

Carpooling

January 5, 2009

Well, I’ve done it…I took a small step toward green by carpooling to work this morning.  While this may seem minor in the whole scheme of things, it was a big step for me.  I work about 17 miles from home and to date have relished my quiet commute to listen to NPR and reflect on my place in the world.  I loved it.  I loved it more than mere words can express.  But today, I took the plunge and climbed into the car with my sister, Dani,  and two more fellow teachers for the 17 mile trek.  Naturally, I was late.  Nothing unusual.  Most of the trip was spent bemoaning our return to school and reflecting on our Holiday break.  Pleasant, but not NPR.  I really do want to save the planet but I’d rather do it with “Morning Edition” playing in the background.

– Bea

Hurray for you!

I leaned toward green today by buying a bunch of cloth dishtowels and dishcloths for the kitchen.  Right now I have only a limited few and one of us always resorts to using paper towels, even to wash the dishes.  No more, I say!

– Shell

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

