Skip to content

You won’t want to buy cheese crackers again.

January 6, 2009
tags:

Are you kidding me?! Next you’ll be making your own ketchup!

-Bea

____________________________________________________

My son is a HUGE fan of cheese crackers.  You know, the little square ones that look almost neon orange?  He could eat a box at a time if we let him, so when I saw this recipe for cheese crackers I had to give it a try.  Cheese crackers with real cheese?  What an idea!

And what a great recipe!  It was very easy to throw together, but any time all the ingredients go in at once it’s likely to be a keeper.  A pizza cutter was the perfect tool to cut the crackers quickly, and I even got a little fancy for the kids and cut some out with a little star cutter.  (Truthfully, I thought I’d have better luck getting them to try something new if it looked fun.)  I lengthened the baking time to get a crispier cracker, and I even tossed the scraps onto the baking sheet – they taste too good to throw them away, and re-rolling them would probably have made them too tough.  The only thing I’ll do differently next time is try to get them to roll even thinner.

These crackers are delicious and they smelled great baking too.  They’ll go perfect with dinner – cream of broccoli soup.  Yum.

img_01461Cheddar Cheese Crackers

– Shell

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2009 2:40 am

    Hey thanks for the link! It’s funny, the first time I made them I used a star cutter to make them more entertaining for my wife. I also didn’t roll them thin enough.

    Great site.

  2. January 9, 2009 2:59 pm

    I’m sold. Sounds like a fun weekend project with the kids.

Leave a Reply

