Skip to content

A Wet, Cold, Icy Ordinary Day

January 7, 2009
tags: ,

Well, here’s the deal.  Bea is home from school because of nasty winter weather in her corner of the world and she is home sans computer.  (I know – in the year 2009, shouldn’t she have computer access from home?  I swear she lives in the stone age on that farm.)  Anyway, she can’t post anything so it’s just me today.  We got some ice too, but it’s all turned into a downpour of rain, so my kids are at school and I have a bit of time until I pick my little one up at preschool.

To update my last post, I’ll tell you that my kids hated my delicious dinner last night with the tasty cheese crackers and cream of broccoli soup.  I believe I can quote my 9 year old – “Well, we would have eaten it if it had been good.”  Then he gagged.  What a charmer.  Seriously, it was great and healthy and I highly recommend the combination.

I’ve been working on setting up a shop at etsy.   More details will follow after I get some crafts in there, but for now, here’s a little sample.

– Shell

100_0515100_0993

100_1009

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:27 pm

    Was it the cheese crackers or the broccoli soup?
    I have to agree with Bea, next you will be making your own condiments! I admire your efforts though, because as much as I like to eat, I have no desire to cook. Not a good combination for my family. In fact, I am sitting here looking at your blog (procrastinating), instead of making supper.

  2. March 4, 2009 3:55 am

    Yikes, they can be brutal sometimes. My youngest has been a pain about things lately. She loved it last month now this month won’t even touch it, Grrrrr. My tastes have changed, she tells me. I’m being paid back! LOL!

    Good luck with your etsy shop.
    ~ingrid

  3. oneordinaryday permalink
    March 4, 2009 10:50 pm

    Isn’t it weird the stages they go through with food? Sometimes they surprise me by wanting to eat the oddest things and the next day they don’t even want their favorites anymore. Bea told me once that she read you have to introduce a child to a new food 15 times before they’re used to it and will regularly eat it and even enjoy it. Crazy.
    – Shell

Leave a Reply

