Skip to content

Economy

January 8, 2009

Well, I tried to get away with not blogging today but the look of disappointment Shell gave me was pathetic enough to get me to the keyboard.  Today has been a strange day…

I arrived at work (a small school district) to find that the one and only factory in this very rural community is closing its doors.  This will leave a great many people out of work and their families struggling.

Indeed, I think that might be weighing on me more than my own impending loss of employment – a very real possibility that’s getting closer by the minute.

So, on this ordinary day I am worried for my students, their families, our community and my own future.  I have long heard the saying, “God never closes a door without opening a window”.  I won’t get into my very eclectic patchwork of religious beliefs but I like that saying.  Now let’s pray that it’s true.

– Bea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

