Skip to content

Did you blog today?

February 10, 2009

Hello world! I’m happy to say I’m back on the blog after an extended absence thwart with so many set backs I can’t possibly recount them all.  First there was my rogue gall bladder.  It was not behaving appropriately and needed to be removed like an unruly toddler at a birthday party.  What was touted as being a “simple surgery” turned into a slightly more intensive one leaving me out of commission for nearly two weeks.  Mix in a few dishonest computer salesman, a mild car accident, ridiculously slow insurance agents, my impending lay-off and God knows what else and you’ll have a good sense of my time away.

Never-the-less, I’m back now and ready to blog.  Plus, I’m tired of hearing Shell say, “Did you blog today?!” with that semi-bitter tone that’s more accusatory than polite inquiry.

So let’s talk about President Obama.  The one huge benefit to having my gall bladder go bad was that I was off work for the inauguration.  I watched every bit and relished it as I had the campaign.  I miss the campaign,  the HOPE

But, last night he was back with his first press conference.  Naturally, I fell asleep.  Fortunately, I was able to catch snip-its of it on the computer this morning.  It comes down to this.  I support his economic stimulus plan and urge you to do the same.  If I’m honest, I don’t understand where every last penny is going to end up and I’m not convinced it doesn’t have too much special interest spending woven into the package.  But, I know that I trust my president.  I believe he will do what is best for us and he has my unwavering support.  Writing your representatives and senators is as easy as an email.  Please get involved.  “Be the change you want to see in the world.”  (Ghandi)

Bea

One Comment leave one →
  1. oneordinaryday permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:38 pm

    First of all, I’m very glad you’re blogging again. Finally. And to defend myself, I do NOT ask you in a negative way….. but it’s really been hard on me having to carry the whole blogging load on my own for all this time. Yeah, yeah, yeah. You were in the hospital. You hit a tree. You don’t have internet at home. Whatever. : )
    I am glad you’re back though. I love ya.
    – Shell

Leave a Reply

