Skip to content

The Reluctant Blogger

February 28, 2009

First, let me be clear…I’m getting a bad rap. Sure Shell has put out public pleas for my return to the blog and decried my lack of correspondence to anyone who will listen but her pleading is all-together misleading. Here are the facts as I see them. 2009 has not started out to be my best year. First there was the gall bladder debacle. My 5-year-old is still saying, “Gee Mom I hope you don’t die from dat bad gaw bwadder.” He doesn’t quite get that the surgery remedied the problem for good. Then of course came my mini-breakdown following the surgery. Apparently anesthesia can have very strange effects on a person as it leaves their system. This information was not mentioned in the long and impressive list of possible complications to surgery. However, trying to do my part in the blog world I signed up for “high speed” satellite service. Cable is not yet available in our very rural area but we do happily have a clear view of the southern sky so we figured we’d give WildBlue a try. Sadly, “high speed” is really an objective term. When compared to getting information via pony express, our satellite is definitely “high speed”. However, it is also true that I could get in the car, drive the five miles to town, and find the information at our public library faster than most things are loading on my new system. As you can imagine, this is not a set-up very conducive to maintaining a blog. Today, in an effort to stop my sister’s harassment, I logged on and got lucky. So far. Anyway, to cut to the chase…I’m not ignoring the blog, I’m not the anti-social slacker Shell would have the world believe. Much like Quasimodo, I am simply a misunderstood yet kind and caring person with less-than-perfect posture. I’ll try to stand up straighter and blog more but I can’t make any promises. – Bea

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2009 9:30 pm

    Welcome to the Daring Bakers! Sorry your first challenge wasn’t so great. The egg thing just kills it! However, the ice cream sounds really delicious…one of my favorite combinations.

  2. March 1, 2009 3:31 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  3. oneordinaryday permalink
    March 1, 2009 7:30 pm

    Esi – thanks for the welcome and encouragement! I was happy that at least the ice cream turned out really well, so it wasn’t a total bust. : )
    – Shell

    Thanks, Mike! Hope you keep reading the blog!

  4. Jim permalink
    March 1, 2009 11:43 pm

    You blog??

Leave a Reply

