Skip to content

No more scare tactics, please!

March 3, 2009
tags: ,

Bea, Dani and I have just had a discussion about the very terrifying commercials that are blogged about over at rocks in my dryer.   Sam had two days of a stiff neck and headache last week and those commercials immediately jumped into my head.  And Dani has friends who actually took their child to the doctor because those commercials scared them so much.  You know the ones – where 24 hours changes everything?  Aaarrrggghhh!  They make me insanely mad.  And scared.  They feed on that mama bear feeling I have for my kids and that pisses me off.  Head over to Parenting to read the post by rocks in my dryer.  Leave a comment.   We moms are a force to be reckoned with when we work together.  Maybe we need to start letting these companies know that we don’t appreciate the scare tactics.  And kudos to rocks in my dryer for a great post!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 4:01 am

    Well, this is definitely one time that the fact that I don’t watch TV and am missing out is a really good thing. I’m not certain if I should hop over to read what you’re talking about as I might freak out. With the twins being born 8wks early and one of them very sickly but now just accident prone I tend to be a bit over protective as it is.
    ~ingrid

  2. RaiulBaztepo permalink
    March 29, 2009 1:08 am

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language ;)
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

