Skip to content

A free glass straw

April 24, 2009

One of the many little green changes I’ve made in our household is that I’ve stopped buying plastic straws.  I’ve also tried to stop using them when we go out, which isn’t really so hard since we rarely go out to eat.  The kids do miss them when they have chocolate milk and I like to have a straw when I make smoothies or iced coffees, but I just can’t justify buying them just to toss them in the garbage after a few minutes.

So I have made a happy discovery.  There’s a company who is in the business of making glass straws and I am almost giddy over the fact that they have sent me a free straw!  This is a limited offer for the month of April so I wanted to spread the word.  If you visit Glass Dharma and click on “free straw” you can get in on the action.  I ended up actually spending $3 when it was all said and done, but that’s okay with me.  I really want to try this and if I like it, we are definitely going to be investing in more.

Here are a few reasons why Dharma Glass recommends using a glass straw instead of a plastic one:

  • Glass straws don’t leach toxins into your food as you drink.
  • Each time you use your glass straw equals one less plastic straw ending up in your landfill.
  • One glass straw replaces thousands of plastic straws. (How many times will you use a straw the rest of your life?)
  • Using your glass drinking straw adds a feeling of beauty to your day.  (I love that one!)

These straws are super strong, dishwasher safe, are good for hot and cold beverages, come with a lifetime guarantee against breakage, and a 100% satisfaction guarantee.  How can you possibly go wrong with all that?  It’s worth a try, in my opinion.  So I hope you check it out.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 8:56 pm

    Thanks for passing along the info!
    ~ingrid

  2. October 28, 2009 5:11 am

    I’m late to the giveaway but I came here via a google search for glass straws for my green smoothies. Just wanted to say hello while I was here.

Leave a Reply

