Skip to content

Surprised!

May 11, 2009
tags:

Look what I got for Mother’s Day!!

I know they say never give your mom something she can plug in for Mother’s Day, but they are wrong with a capital W.  I wasn’t just surprised.  I was shocked.  You could have knocked me over.  Sam said it was all his idea, but Dad paid for it.  Good ole Dad.  I am one happy mama and can’t wait to play with my new toy!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2009 1:20 am

    Hurray for kitchenaid mixers from loved ones! Can’t wait to see all that you bake up!

    Btw, I can see why you’d be creeped out a bit by your resort. Too many vacation horror films.
    ~ingrid

  2. May 12, 2009 1:23 am

    Yeaaaaaa, I bet you were so happy. I know I love my KA; it is my baby haha.

  3. May 13, 2009 12:59 am

    I am so jealous! I wish I had enough room in my kitchen for one of these.

  4. May 13, 2009 11:18 pm

    Oh yeah, they are definitely wrong! I would love that for Mother’s Day! My sister got me one when I graduated from college and I love it.

  5. oneordinaryday permalink
    May 16, 2009 12:39 am

    Ladies – You know how completely ecstatic I am. I had to do quite a bit of counter rearranging, but I’m not complaining!

    – Michelle

Leave a Reply

