Skip to content

June 13, 2009

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2009 4:02 am

    Living here in Central Florida it’s kinda something I’ve taken for granted especially as the twins and one in particular did NOT like crowds, loud noises, and strangers! The first time we tried to take him and his twin he freaked out and screamed bloody murder. We didn’t even get through the gates. Needless to say he’s out grown that but now is too big to have any real interest in Mickey. MGM, Universal, and the water parks are more his and his brother’s speed.

    Aquatica is a lovely water park for younger children and is only about a year old.

    You’ll be fine with the kids…..the ride isn’t that long. Make sure you bring some gum for them to chew so they can pop their ears. Perfect time for the electronics! (Ssh, don’t say or else that other commenter will think you a poor parent for allowing them to bring & play their them)
    ~ingrid

  2. June 14, 2009 4:04 am

    Ooops! No, I’m not a blonde! I do though think I was in a previous life! LOL, hope you didn’t take offense. I guess this is a sign I should get to bed!
    ~ingrid

  3. June 14, 2009 4:05 am

    One more time….thanks for sharing this. It’s the kind of thing I like to print out and discuss with the kids. I haven’t done one in awhile.
    ~ingrid

  4. oneordinaryday permalink
    June 14, 2009 11:14 am

    Ingrid – You are cracking me up. I actually laughed out loud about the electronic stuff. : ) Believe me, the DSs are going with us on the plane! That was the reason we bought them in the first place. LOL

  5. June 16, 2009 1:34 pm

    Hi, I found your blog and really enjoy it. This is my first time commenting though. I just wanted to say that I totally feel your anxiety! We leave for California with my 3 kids on June 26th. They have also never been on a plane and I’m so nervous myself. I really wish we could drive. Illinois to California is too long of a drive and my husband can’t take the extra time off of work. I think the kids will love the plane, but I know I’m going to be so nervous until we land there and back at home.

    You are probably on your trip now and I hope to hear back from you to see how it went and to hear any advice you can give me. :)

  6. oneordinaryday permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:18 am

    Stephanie – We’re back and all I can say is don’t worry…. it’ll be great. I was so happily surprised at how smoothly the plane trip went. The kids loved it! I did have gum and snacks for them, but they also had backpacks full of stuff they like to do to keep them busy. My son was the one I was most worried about getting scared on the flight, but he was the one taking pictures of the clouds and everything. Take a deep breath and relax. On the way home you’ll be too tired to be nervous, so just get through the first part of your trip. One step at a time. Have fun and let me know how everything goes!!
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

