Skip to content

Flying with your kids

June 13, 2009

Guess where we’re going in a couple days?  Yep, to the happiest place on earth.  We’ve been there before, but this is our little one’s first time and she is so excited she’s “gonna esplode.”

I’m busily trying to get us packed and ready to go.  Doing lots of laundry and checking lists and all that.

This will be our first airplane trip as a family.  I haven’t flown since I was about 17 years old.  (That was quite a while ago, let me tell ya.)  And my kids have never been in a plane before.  Did I forget to mention that I’m a really anxious person by nature?  Putting my kids on a plane is not something I’m looking forward to.  In fact, for the most part, I can’t even think about it.  Literally.  I can’t let myself think about it.  Okay, let’s stop talking about it now.

I’d love for you guys to share any tips you have for flying with your kids.  Or tell me if you’ve got a “must see” at Disney World.  What makes it the happiest place on earth for you?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2009 12:16 am

    How incredibly exciting! Plane, Disney, all of it! Have a blast. You’ll definitely have stuff to scrap after this trip.

  2. Kristen permalink
    June 15, 2009 2:21 am

    I would recommend doing a character breakfast – I believe that they do them at the Contemporary Hotel. Anyone can participate (not just guests at the hotel), but I’m pretty sure you have to make a reservation before you go. It’s a lot of fun to have the Disney characters visit your table and take pictures with them! The food is buffet-style, if I remember correctly, and there are fun foods/activities for kids, such as decorating Mickey Mouse-shaped pancakes. I did this as a kid and I l-o-v-e-d it, and I even enjoyed myself a lot when I went back and did it again as a teenager.

    Have tons of fun!!

Leave a Reply

