Skip to content

Post Card from the Happiest Place on Earth

June 18, 2009

Between the fun and follies at Walt Disney World Shell still had time to call and hound me about the blog! Even though I’ve been officially “written out” of the blogosphere due to my inexcusable lack of effort, I’m  back for a guest spot to let everyone know how Shell and crew are fairing in Florida.

I’m happy to report that the whole family is having an excellent time at Disney World and according to Shell “sucking the life out” of every minute (in a good way).  I know Shell will be full of all the inside tips to tackling Disney when she returns to the blog so stay tuned for that.

In the meanwhile I’ll share with you her philosophy for family vacationing that helps keep everyone in a good frame of mind….”We can’t control everything but we can control what we say and how we say it.”  Simple but effective when sun-drenched exhaustion starts to take its toll.

Stay tuned for more updates….Bea

One Comment leave one →
  1. oneordinaryday permalink
    June 23, 2009 12:29 pm

    For the record…
    I didn’t HOUND Bea to blog, I merely suggested that it wouldn’t kill her to pop in and post something. You just can’t believe anything she says. : )

Leave a Reply

