Skip to content

Eco-friendly Fridays

August 21, 2009

I’ve been noticing that my blog has kind of been taken over by my kitchen.  That wasn’t what I intended when Bea and I first started blogging, so I’m trying to get back to my roots, so to speak.  Welcome to Eco-Friendly Fridays.

I really do a lot more in “one ordinary day” than bake.  I know, I know… you’re shocked, aren’t you?  But let me hang up that Super Mom cape you thought I was wearing and come back down to earth.  I really don’t bake every day.  I also don’t do laundry every day or crafts with my kids or any of those things I’d do if I really was Super Mom.  But I do make an effort to be “green” every day.  Maybe it’s just recycling or taking my own shopping bags to the grocery store.  Maybe it’s combining my errands so I’m not driving all over town three different times.  Or buying Fair Trade coffee instead of the name brand.  Any and all of those little things help me and my family become a little “greener.”  That’s a really good thing.

So I decided to dub Friday as Eco-Friendly Friday.  I’m going to try to share some little tip or cool site with you every week.  Maybe you can hitch your green wagon to mine and we can do this together.  One little step at a time.

Let’s start with water.  The bottled version vs. tap water.  Which camp are you from?  Take a look at this:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 3:38 am

    Follow the leader! Yup, I’m hitching up. I’ve been halfheartedly doing it. Like in the instance of lunches I was doing it without realizing I was.

    I’m at work so can’t really watch the video but will later.

    Happy Friday!
    ~ingrid

  2. August 21, 2009 3:51 am

    I also can’t see the video, but we’re tap water people. For the longest time we were filtering our tap water through a Britta pitcher, but then during our kitchen renovation, we couldn’t do that anymore, so we started drinking the water directly out of the tap. Now, that’s all we drink at home.

Leave a Reply

