Skip to content

Cupcake Hero voting time!

September 17, 2009

The voting has begun for this month’s Cupcake Hero!

This being my first entry in this fun contest, and with my great adoration for the marshmallow frosting on my banana s’more cupcakes, I had to show you one of these pictures again.  If you want to see my recipe and even more photos of these cupcakes, go here.  And if you’d like to check out all the other contestants or maybe cast a vote {for me?}, head over to i{heart}cuppycakes right now.  The voting ends on Sept. 21, then the cupcake showdown takes place in her kitchen.  Cupcake Hero Banana to be crowned after a taste-off.  What creative bakers there are out there in blogland!  Go check it out.  And vote!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 2:02 am

    I voted for you! I just wish I could EAT one (or four) of them!

  2. September 17, 2009 4:00 am

    Already voted. I was headed here to check to see if you knew the voting had started! :)
    ~ingrid

  3. September 17, 2009 5:51 am

    i just returned from voting.
    what a brilliant combination! i can just imagine the mouthful of chocolate ganache. mmmm.

  4. foododelmundo permalink
    September 17, 2009 2:06 pm

    Just got back from voting AND I nominated you on Foodbuzz for best new blog – I hope you get in the finals!

  5. sumshay permalink
    September 18, 2009 4:39 am

    Still loving the toasted marshmallow whipped topping. That alone makes this a winner!
    But seriously, who knew how many variations of banana inspired cupcakes you could make! I don’t want to make all of them…but taste-testing, well now that’s a different story.

  6. oneordinaryday permalink
    September 19, 2009 1:03 am

    Foododelmundo – WOW. Thank you so much for even thinking to nominate the blog. That’s so cool.
    ~ Michelle

  7. oneordinaryday permalink
    September 19, 2009 1:10 am

    LS – Thanks for the vote. If I could drop some by for you, I would!

    Ingrid – Thanks and thanks for the shout out on your blog today too!!

    Amber – The ganache was good, but it’s that marshmallow frosting that made me weak in the knees!

    sumshay – I totally agree. Who knew you could bake so many variations of a banana cupcake?? They all look awesome!

    ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

