Skip to content

Technical difficulties

November 10, 2009

Oh, friends.
I am mourning the loss of my little camera tonight.  If I can’t figure out what the heck is wrong with it and why it won’t focus, I’m going to seriously cry.  It’s making these horrible noises every time I try to take a picture.
How can I blog without a camera???

Jim is so not believing that I didn’t throw it up against the wall or something, cause I’ve been talking for months about buying a DSLR.  This is bad, folks.  Bad, bad, bad.  Please pass the tissues!!!

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 12:40 pm

    Well, maybe it’s a sign that the time is right for that DSLR… .
    I made cookies today with Bebel! From scratch! I have never in my near 4 decades on this earth, made cookies before! And it is definitely thanks to your inspiring blog. It was those choc chip cookies. I’ve been craving some ever since I saw yours… .

  2. November 10, 2009 1:05 pm

    I feel your pain!! It’s time to go out and buy a new one, and when you do, I want to know all about it so I can live vicariously through you. :D

  3. November 10, 2009 2:08 pm

    Time for a new camera! ;) No seriously, hope you’re able to fix it. Good luck!

  4. November 10, 2009 2:50 pm

    Oh, no say it isn’t so Michelle! I hope Jim believes you ( you didn’t did you?! LOL, just kidding!) I hope if he lets you get a new one he lets you go all out!
    ~ingrid

  5. November 10, 2009 4:03 pm

    Sorry! And I hope you can fix it, Michelle, but I do think a DSLR is a worthy investment. Especially if you know you’ll use it a lot.

  6. November 10, 2009 8:48 pm

    Oh bummer. I would be crying too. I hope you can salvage it or get a new one.

  7. November 12, 2009 10:31 am

    Agreed, bad, bad, bad. Now’s your chance for that coveted DSLR.

  8. Jim permalink
    November 12, 2009 12:21 pm

    I’m amused that some of you think I have so much say in my house as to actually “not allow” my wife to do something. Very funny.

Leave a Reply

