Skip to content

Green goodies for the holidays

December 4, 2009

It’s Eco-Friendly Friday!

Let’s get things rolling with some great sites that sell awesome “green” toys.

Is someone in your life an athlete?  Check out the products at Fair Trade Sports.  Fair Trade Sports has a line of sports balls and apparel that are all certified green and certified Fair Trade.  If you don’t know what Fair Trade means, you can learn more here.  In a nutshell, it is an internationally recognized approach to making sure that producers of goods in third-world countries are treated fairly.  When you buy products with the Fair Trade logo on them, you can be certain that wherever that product was made, the workers have been treated equally and with respect.  Buying Fair Trade promotes sustainable development in other countries and equity in world trade.

These toys are just a sample of the great playthings from the aptly named company, Green Toys.  All of their toys are made in the USA from recycled milk containers.  And just look at them!  How cool is that?  Even their packaging is minimal and free of plastics – all 100% recyclable.  There’s a store locator on the website, and if I can find them in my neck of the woods, I’ll bet you can find them in yours too.

I could be here all day telling you about the great toys I’ve found.
Instead, I’ll just give you the links and you can go check them out.

Happy shopping!

Sprig Toys – battery free toys that feed the imagination

Under the Nile – organic and adorable baby clothing and toys

Wonder World – PEACE…P=play, E=Education, A=Activity, C=Creativity, E=Environment

Plan Toys – innovative toys from a company that limits its impact on nature

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 1:52 pm

    I like this layout. I almost thought I clicked on the wrong blog :-)

  2. oneordinaryday permalink
    December 4, 2009 1:58 pm

    LOL! Which layout, Monica?? I’ve played around with two different ones today and I still can’t decide. How do you like blogger? I was thinking about switching.
    ~ Michelle

  3. January 19, 2012 9:18 am

    Well….I’m not sure if I in the right area here; but I want to use the “Eco Friendly” logo for an idea on a Non-Profit business plan. The logo fits perfect and I would like to ask for your permission to use. I have already drafted a logo and have given credits on my draft.
    I look foreward to your response. ~ MaMaJ

  4. one ordinary day permalink
    January 19, 2012 10:11 am

    Hi, Lynn. I’m sorry I can’t help you with your request. I had to purchase the “green” clip art I use on my blog, therefore, it isn’t mine to credit. If you do a google search for going green clip art, you will likely find the same package of clip art and would be able to purchase it for your private use. Thanks for the consideration of contacting me and good luck!
    ~ Michelle

Leave a Reply

