Skip to content

My kiddos’ gingerbread house

December 24, 2009

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2009 5:43 am

    Very nice! LOVE the marshmallow snowman. Great idea. I’m gonna steal it to add to Babygirl’s house.

    Merry Christmas Michelle!
    ~ingrid

  2. December 24, 2009 6:53 am

    I agree with Ingrid about the snowman, If only I could figure out a way to make penguins too!

    Love the windows as well.

  3. oneordinaryday permalink
    December 24, 2009 7:10 am

    Thanks, ladies. I thought the snowman was kinda cute too. See all the marks where Claudia has snitched a piece of icing from the “ground?” She can’t resist! Monica, I posted this with you in mind after seeing your pretty little gingerbread house. LOL
    Merry Christmas!
    ~Michelle

  4. December 24, 2009 8:46 am

    Awwww, too precious!!! They did a fantastic job. Happy holidays and happy new year!

  5. December 24, 2009 9:42 am

    This gingerbread house is soooooo cute!! I love the big snowman in front. Your banner with the falling snow is so cool. This is my favorite time of year. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

  6. December 25, 2009 12:32 pm

    So cute! Merry Christmas!!

  7. December 26, 2009 5:59 am

    I am making one of these with Bebel next year! I am making a list of the things i want to do next year from now (otherwise I’ll forget by next Nov/Dec) and seeing this reminded me that this will be one of them. Did you use a kit?

  8. December 26, 2009 7:51 pm

    it’s so cute, and the snowman is one charming guy. hope you had a Merry Christmas!

  9. December 30, 2009 11:14 am

    Soooo Cute!!! I just love that marshmallow snowman. Shredded wheat is my favorite roofing material. You guys must have had a blast making that.

  10. December 31, 2009 5:28 am

    The marshmallow snowman made me laugh out loud; what a charmer! There’s more personality in the little stacked and adorned confection than some people I know.

  11. oneordinaryday permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:19 am

    Thanks, everybody. I have to say the snowman was my favorite part too. But I also think all the little finger marks in the royal icing are pretty darn cute too. LOL

Leave a Reply

