Skip to content

m&m blondies

February 13, 2010
tags: ,

m&m Blondies

These didn’t turn out to be the best-looking treat to come out of my kitchen, but they taste good anyway.  I had a bag of Valentine-themed m&ms in the pantry at the same time I saw the recipe.  Meant to be, I guess.

Recipe:  m&m Blondies

(from Blisstree)

1 c. butter, softened

1 1/2 c. light brown sugar, packed

1 egg

1 tsp. vanilla

2 c. flour

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1 12-oz. package m&ms

1/2 c. chopped walnuts, optional

Cream butter, sugar, egg, and vanilla.  Combine flour and baking soda; add to mixture.  (Dough will be thick)  Stir in m&ms and walnuts.  Spread into a greased 13×9″ pan and bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes, or until golden and baked through.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 6:30 am

    I love blondies, no matter what they look like. Happy valentine’s day!

  2. February 13, 2010 7:08 am

    looks yummy!

  3. February 13, 2010 8:10 am

    I came so close to make m&m cookies to take with us on our trip because my FIL loves them, but I ran out of time. Obviously they’re not a blondie but the “red’s m&m” cookie on the m&m site is really good. I bet you could make a blondie out of it.

  4. February 14, 2010 1:53 am

    i love that you just so happened to have valentine-themed m&m’s in your pantry. right on. :)

  5. February 14, 2010 3:15 am

    Looks yummy to me!
    You changed your blog header again–very wintery. (I usually read your posts in my reader, so I don’t always see all the pretty stuff unless I jump on here to comment.)

  6. February 14, 2010 9:20 am

    Many of the yummiest things I’ve made were not the best looking ones. The reverse can also be said. I’ll be honest Michelle I’ve never seen a blondie that I didn’t think gorgeous looking. They could be my fourth “B”! I love blondies!
    ~ingrid

  7. February 15, 2010 3:34 am

    I love blondies and I can imagine these were delicious! I meant to pick up some of the valentines m&m’s and never got around to it. I still have some Christmas ones in the pantry…whoops!

Leave a Reply

