Skip to content

Kick off some summer fun

May 27, 2010
tags:

Memorial Day weekend is really Summer’s kick-off, right?  Well, if you’re getting together anywhere near children and want to have a cheap and unforgettable activity for them, head straight to your local dollar store and stock up on shaving cream.  Seriously.  Hand each kid a can of this stuff and you won’t see them for a couple hours.  And if you do see them, you won’t recognize them!  This is silly, crazy, fun, messy and memorable.   But completely temporary.  A quick rinse with the hose and everyone’s back to normal in no time.   Be warned though – the kids are gonna remember this and they’re definitely going to want to do it again before Summer ends!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 10:04 am

    Hi! What a GREAT idea!! I want to share this on my FB page … OK?

  2. oneordinaryday permalink
    May 27, 2010 10:11 am

    Kay – Thanks for asking. Please feel free to link back to One Ordinary Day on your fb page.
    ~ Michelle

  3. May 27, 2010 10:57 am

    Next time you’re going to break out the shaving cream, hose, and kiddie pool, give me a call. I have two Great Danes that need a bath, but bad!

  4. May 27, 2010 11:11 am

    This is such a great idea. The kids look like they are having a ball, heck I think adults would like the too! xo

  5. May 28, 2010 8:01 am

    Oh, my! My kids would be totally SHOCKED to have me allow them to play with shaving cream. I’m a mean Mama and hate when the get dirty or make messes. LOL, I’m gonna throw caution to the wind and get some for them. I’ll be sure to tell them Miss Michelle said to. :)
    ~ingrid

  6. oneordinaryday permalink
    May 28, 2010 10:04 am

    12th Man – teehee Yeah, well… Ummm… Sorry. No dogs were washed in the making of this summertime activity. : )

    Marla – They did have a ball and we enjoyed watching them just as much.

    ~ Michelle

  7. oneordinaryday permalink
    May 28, 2010 10:07 am

    Ingrid – Go buy those kids some shaving cream! haha They WILL have so much fun and your best-mom status will go through the roof. Truly, you will have as much fun just watching them act crazy as they’ll have being messy goofballs. Do it!
    ~ Michelle

  8. May 29, 2010 9:51 am

    I remember when my lil brother played with shaving cream on the last day of elementary school- he had such a great time…now he’s going to be a sophomore in high school! sheesh!

    Oooh and just an FYI: It stings like no other if it gets in your eye. Seriously I thought I was going to die!

  9. May 29, 2010 1:09 pm

    This is a great idea! I think I will have my kids wear goggles because it would turn into WWIII if someone got some in there eyes. I hope to make mom of the year with this one.

Leave a Reply

