Skip to content

Wish I’d thought of that…

August 21, 2010

I’m really wishing I’d have seen this craft idea before our trip to the beach.  Actually, I wish I’d seen it about 11 years ago, when we first took Sam to the shore.  Wouldn’t it be sweet to have those tiny hands or feet?  What a precious souvenir!

I wish I’d thought of that…

Check out Julie Finn’s post at Crafting a Green World for instructions on making a one-of-a-kind keepsake of your little one’s handprint or footprint.  And you really don’t even need to wait til you go to the beach.  Use your backyard sandbox instead!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2010 1:07 pm

    That would be sweet.
    ~ingrid

  2. August 21, 2010 1:29 pm

    That is super cute. Now that I think of it, we did something similar in elementary school or preschool- I don’t know, I just remember tiny hand prints. I wonder where those are?

    I love this idea.

  3. August 22, 2010 10:21 am

    How fun. You know anything green appeals to me! When I have kids in the near future I want to raise them to be as green as possible!

  4. August 22, 2010 10:38 am

    Awwww! That’s so sweet!

  5. August 22, 2010 10:18 pm

    How adorable! Thanks for sharing this great idea.

  6. August 23, 2010 4:36 am

    Awww, that is TOO cute!

Leave a Reply

