Skip to content

Garlic ranch pretzels

December 5, 2010

Garlic Ranch Pretzels

I’m sending a huge shout-out to Robin at the Big Red Kitchen for this tasty treat.  She posted them quite a while back, and shared that they were always part of the “pogey bait” she sent off to her husband when he was stationed away from home.  I knew right then that these would be part of the Christmas package we sent off to my godson, who is serving in Germany.

You might not be sending a goody box off to anybody, but I can highly recommend these pretzels as a delicious snack for home too.

{one year ago:  cream puffs with cinnamon whipped cream}

Recipe:  Garlic Ranch Pretzels

(from Big Red Kitchen)

1 lb. of sourdough nugget pretzels

1 package of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix

3/4 c. canola oil

3 tsp. garlic powder

Mix the spices with oil, then pour over the pretzels.  Stir well to coat.  Bake at 300 degrees for 30 minutes or until all the oil is absorbed, stirring every ten minutes. Cool and store in sealed container.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2010 8:02 pm

    Your pretzels look out of this world. I have never thought about jazzing up my own pretzels, but I definitely will have to give this a try. Thanks for sharing and brilliant idea! I am your newest follower.

    xo

  2. December 6, 2010 8:41 am

    Yay! I am so happy you liked them. Garlic breath for a week for all- at least that’s what happens to us!! Thanks for the linky love, appreciate it!

  3. December 6, 2010 8:44 am

    I think I would leave out the garlic. I would have to send them off right away so I wouldn’t eat them all myself.

  4. December 6, 2010 10:05 am

    Oooh, these sound like a crowd-pleaser! Perfect for holiday gatherings.

  5. December 7, 2010 10:06 am

    Great pretzels… and I love the bowl they’re in. I also love your new header! Definitely festive over here!

  6. December 7, 2010 11:42 am

    Easy and tasty.

  7. December 7, 2010 3:59 pm

    Man – these look awesome and like they would make for the perfect snack :)

  8. December 8, 2010 12:52 pm

    I’m gonna add them to the treats I’m making to send to school with Babygirl!
    ~ingrid

  9. December 8, 2010 2:54 pm

    My mother in law makes something similar with Ranch mix but she uses Goldfish isntead. They’re addicting.

  10. December 12, 2010 5:00 pm

    These sound delicious. I would love a handful right about now.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Garlic ranch pretzels « One Ordinary Day -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

