Skip to content

Strawberry salad

June 10, 2011

Strawberry Salad

Happy summer vacation!  Besides getting to hang out at home with my wee ones (who aren’t so wee anymore!), one of the best parts of summer for me is fresh berries.  Definitely my favorite fruits, and especially when they are still warm from the sun.  Mmm.  It makes me kinda giddy.

A friend from school mentioned a spinach and strawberry salad that sounded delicious, so I made a quick run to the grocery store for some raspberry vinaigrette that same day.  I’m glad I did, because I’ve just found my new favorite summer salad.

{one year ago:  chocolate and ginger scones}
{two years ago:  baba ganoush}

Recipe:  Strawberry Salad

mixed greens or baby spinach leaves

sliced strawberries

chopped walnuts, pecans, or almonds

raspberry vinaigrette salad dressing

Toss and enjoy!

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 7:49 am

    thumbs -up to the summery looking salad !1

  2. June 10, 2011 8:47 am

    Looks beautiful! Gorgeous photo!

  3. michael permalink
    June 10, 2011 9:35 am

    That looks so refreshing! Can’t wait to try it!

  4. Eleni permalink
    June 10, 2011 10:34 am

    I make a similar salad. I don’t use any nuts in mine but I do add chicken and sprinkle over some feta cheese and use balsamic vinegar. Very yummy! Either way, you really can’t go wrong with a strawberry salad! Definitely one of my favourite things.

  5. June 10, 2011 3:52 pm

    Mmm I love a touch of sweetness in my salad — this looks perfect for summer.

  6. June 11, 2011 12:16 am

    I like to add blue cheese, sometimes carrots strips, and maple vinaigrette. so good.

  7. June 12, 2011 12:35 am

    What a great salad for summer– an addition of feta cheese might work well too! Thanks for sharing.

  8. June 13, 2011 10:30 am

    funny … my wife thinks (thought) that walnuts were too bitter. so over the years i incrementally added them into a bunch of recipes … then one day, a salad with nothing but walnuts, and she had to admit that her tastes had changed. I still haven’t told her she’s been eating them for years!

    Like Norm on Cheers said, trust is the most important aspect of a relationship. because when the trust is gone, it’s no fun lying to each other anymore.

  9. June 14, 2011 10:47 am

    I love addind strawberries to salad, it makes it so fresh and sweet, just like summer! I love combining the strawberries and fresh lettuce with goat cheese.

  10. June 14, 2011 8:06 pm

    Gorgeous, summery & delicious. Perfection.

  11. June 15, 2011 12:23 am

    mmm… love this.
    raspberry vinaigrette is my favourite dressing

  12. June 16, 2011 12:09 am

    this is definitely a summer staple for me–i love the numerous variations you can make to change things up. the appearance is lovely too!

Leave a Reply

