Skip to content

Rolo stuffed ritz crackers

November 15, 2012

Rolo Stuffed Ritz Crackers

I am so addicted to Pinterest, aren’t you?  Not only do I find decorating and crafting ideas there, but the food pins are enough to make you drool.  That’s where I stumbled upon this brilliant little gem.  A melted Rolo sandwiched inside two salty Ritz crackers.  Mmmmm.

If you ever need a last minute treat for anything, you’ll be happy to have this idea in your back pocket.  Trust me.  Salty and sweet?  A match made in Heaven.

Recipe:  Rolo Stuffed Ritz Crackers

(from something swanky)

Place Ritz crackers on a cookie sheet, and top each one with a Rolo candy.
Place in a 350º oven.  Remove when Rolos are melted and top with a second Ritz.
Let cool.
11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2012 7:42 am

    I too am addicted to Pinterest. Now I’m going to pin this. Love salty/sweet combos.

  2. November 15, 2012 9:41 am

    This is so simple and yummy! And best of all my nut allergy kid can have these. He will be pleased, maybe we will make them for his birthday party tomorrow night. Thanks!!

  3. November 19, 2012 1:57 pm

    Wanted to come back and let you know that we did make these for my son’s Bday party and they loved them!! He was so happy to have a nut-free gooey yummy treat! Thanks

  4. oneordinaryday permalink
    December 5, 2012 6:41 am

    Robin Sue – So happy they were a hit. I’m thinking that a double Rolo in each would have made them even better. Next time! :)
    ~ Michelle

  5. December 18, 2012 2:39 am

    These are genius! I want to make these ASAP.

    Love you, miss you!

    Merry Christmas!

  6. December 22, 2012 8:03 pm

    I just made and blogged these. yum!

  7. Amy permalink
    February 2, 2013 5:00 pm

    i just made some with pretzel crackers. delicious
    !

  8. emmymom2 permalink
    February 4, 2013 11:45 am

    Those look good and I love rolos!

  9. Ruth Ann Petrie permalink
    October 5, 2013 6:34 pm

    Sound so good – did you use the mini rolos or regular ones? Tks!

  10. oneordinaryday permalink
    October 7, 2013 2:51 pm

    Ruth Ann, I didn’t even know you could buy mini Rolos!!!!! :)
    ~ Michelle

  11. December 19, 2015 7:23 am

    I made these with theNorwegian version of Rolos – “Smil” chocolate. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

