Skip to content

S’mores treats

January 12, 2013

smores treatsS’mores Treats

My brother-in-law threatened to remove me from his favorites list yesterday because I haven’t posted anything new in almost a month.  Seemed a little harsh to me, but, just for him, I ran straight to the kitchen and mixed up these s’mores treats.

(Well, not really.  I really made them for my Claudia, but I know she’d share with Uncle Jim if he were here!)

Recipe:  S’mores Treats

3 Tbsp. unsalted butter
1 (10 3/4 oz.bag) of marshmallows
6 cups of Golden Grahams cereal
handful of milk chocolate chips
handful of mini marshmallows

Pour chocolate chips into a bowl and allow to chill in the freezer.  Spray an 8″ square pan with cooking spray and set aside.  Melt butter and the bag of marshmallows over low heat until melted and smooth.  Remove from heat and stir in Golden Grahams until coated.  Wait one or two minutes and stir in chilled chocolate chips.  Then add mini marshmallows.  Press mixture into the baking pan with the back of a spoon you’ve sprayed with cooking spray.  Cool completely and cut into squares.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2013 10:56 am

    yum!! I will have to try these!

Leave a Reply

