Skip to content

Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies

January 20, 2013

pb chocolate chip cookiesPeanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

I was looking through my old bookmarked recipes the other day and came across this one.  It claimed to be for peanut butter cup lovers, and I’ve got a houseful of those, so I thought they were worth a try.  These were pretty delicious and the recipe made a bunch!  Enough, in fact, to freeze half for another time so we wouldn’t eat them all at once.  Plus, this way I’ll get to look awesome two times just by baking once.  See how that works?

Recipe:  Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

(from Cowgirl Chef)

1 c. butter
1 c. white sugar
1 c. brown sugar
2 eggs
1 c. peanut butter
2 1/2 c. flour
1 tsp. baking powder
1 1/2 tsp. soda
½ tsp. Kosher salt
2 cups milk chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350.  Cream butter and sugars.  Add eggs and mix well.  Add peanut butter.  Sift the flour with baking powder, baking soda, and salt and add to peanut butter mixture.  Mix only to combine.  Fold in chocolate chips and chill in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes.  Bake cookies 12-14 minutes.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. denise permalink
    January 20, 2013 10:41 am

    Those look amazing. Did you STIR in the flour or still use a mixer ? It’s on the ‘to do ‘ list ~

  2. oneordinaryday permalink
    January 20, 2013 10:54 am

    Denise – Thanks! I used the mixer for all of it. Just started out low so I didn’t have flour all over me! :) Hope you enjoy them as much as we did.
    ~ Michelle

  3. January 20, 2013 10:37 pm

    *swoon* Just added these to my “MUST MAKE” list!! What can I say? I’m a sucker for peanut butter and chocolate. :-) Thanks so much for posting these!!

  4. January 20, 2013 11:23 pm

    When did you post this?? Today!!! I definitely thought it was yesterday! Well, yesterday I had decided I should take a baking break since I had, in the past two weeks made, butterbeer cupcakes, valentine’s cookies and Mexcian hot chocolate cookies. As well as homemade bread and corn bread. Then this little recipe pops in my email. I did a complete 180 and baked away, I have eaten too many and am eating one right now!!! I love the idea of freezing half!
    Thanks for the great recipe idea!!! They are incredible!!!

  5. January 22, 2013 12:44 am

    WHY have in never thought of putting choc chips in my pb cookies?! fabulous idea!!

Trackbacks

  1. Antique Knitting. (and cookies) | The Crayon Apron

Leave a Reply

