Skip to content

Oreo bowl cake

June 28, 2013

Oreo Bowl Cake

I am constantly being harassed by my extended family because I blog about treats that they never get to try.  (You know who you are and your names might sound like MOM and BEA.)  It’s very unfair of them, frankly, since when they are visiting me they run me completely ragged.  I taxi them to and fro throughout the county and they still have the nerve to fuss at me for not baking for them.  I know!  I’m never even in the house and they still expect delicious dinners and desserts.  That just isn’t logical to me, which is why we pretty much exist on hot dogs, pizza, and Starbucks when they’re here.

But during their last visit, I thought I’d take pity on them, so to speak, in the form of this Oreo bowl cake.  There are 3 ingredients and no cooking required, which makes it a winner in my book.  Plus,  it was easy to assemble during the fleeting moments we were actually home.  And it was SO GOOD.  By the time we got near the bottom of the bowl, we were each huddled around it with our own spoons.  We were absolutely not eager to share those last few bites, let me tell you.

Recipe:  Oreo Bowl Cake

(from Cookies and Cups)

2 packages of Oreo cookies
2-3 containers of Cool Whip
1 1/2 c. milk

Using whatever size and shape bowl you prefer, begin by quickly dipping Oreos into milk and placing them in a single layer in the bottom of your bowl or baking dish.  Spread a layer of Cool Whip over Oreos.  Repeat layers until you get to the top of your bowl or baking dish, being sure to end with a Cool Whip layer.  Sprinkle the top layer of Cool Whip with Oreo crumbs or decorate with whole Oreos.  Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for at least 6 hours.  Scoop and serve.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2013 10:13 pm

    This is the same premise as the Oreo Dirt Cake but this one has far fewer ingredients lol. I’ll have to try it…I love Oreos!!!

Leave a Reply

