Skip to content

Use your blog

September 25, 2009

It’s Eco-Friendly Friday, folks, and I’ve just learned about a world-wide event for bloggers that you can participate in.  It’s Blog Action Day 2009 and it happens on October 15.  I know I talk about taking little steps towards going green around here, and that lots of you are taking those little steps in your own corner of the world too.  Well, here’s your chance to turn your little step into a leap, right next to bloggers all over the world.

All you have to do is go to Blog Action Day 2009 and register your blog, then on October 15…. blog.  Easy, right?  The topic is this year is climate change.  On October 15, you post whatever you want about climate change.  Anything at all.  How it’ll change your life, your kids’ lives, the weather, food production… whatever floats your boat.  Or post a video.  Or a photo.  Or a pie chart.  Anything that has to do with climate change.  Let’s raise awareness.  C’mon, we’re all in this together.  {Oh, man.  Did I really write that?  Well, darn it, yes I did.  I can’t help it if High School Musical songs have infiltrated my daily life.}

Okay, wait a minute.  Where was I going with this?  Oh, right.  Blog Action Day.  Please check out the video.  I promise they won’t sing any Disney songs.  Then go register your blog.  Get’cha head in the game!  {Sorry – couldn’t resist.}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 12:44 pm

    I’m sorry to say I don’t think I know much about climate control.

    I have to admit I got a little choked up watching that video. Very powerful
    ~ingrid

  2. September 26, 2009 5:29 am

    Thank you for spreading the word on such an important topic—I will do the same.

Leave a comment