Skip to content

Blog love

October 7, 2009

I was happily surprised today reading comments and finding that I was awarded the “One Lovely Blog Award” by Heather at This is the Story of a Girl.  How cool.  Thank you, Heather!

With this award, comes a “pass it on” rule.  I need to pass this award on to 15 blogs I enjoy that are relatively new to me.  Hmmm.  Okay, here we go.

  1. Tide and Thyme (dot) com – Great recipes and beautiful photos!
  2. The Idea Room – Chock full of great ideas.
  3. The Hungry Dog – My fellow sea salt lover!  : )
  4. The Good Mood Food Blog – Love the name and the amazing photography, not to mention the recipes!
  5. The Craving Chronicles – Again, great recipes and beautiful photos.
  6. She’s Becoming Doughmesstic – Always giving me more great ideas.
  7. Pastry Pal – Wonderful recipes by a real pro.
  8. Maple N’ Cornbread – She made her own pumpkin butter!  How could I not love this blog?
  9. Junglefrog Cooking – Not only great recipes and pics, but photography tips too!
  10. Jam on Your Face – Mouthwatering recipes!
  11. Honey and Jam – Adds the perfect finishing touch to every dish.
  12. He-Eats – Carmelized peanuts.  Need I say more?
  13. A Bowl of Mush – Inspires me with out-of-the-ordinary desserts.
  14. 6 bittersweets – September’s Cupcake Hero winner!
  15. Culinary Snapshot – Tips I hope will help me photograph my food better.
10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 4:43 am

    That’s so sweet of you! Thank you! Does this mean i can’t pass the award back to you? :)

  2. October 7, 2009 4:49 am

    Thank you, Michelle! I’m sorry I didn’t stop by here earlier. I couldn’t find it before cause I was looking for it through Blogger. I’ll be a regular visitor from now on.

  3. October 7, 2009 5:02 am

    Thank you for the award!

  4. October 7, 2009 5:19 am

    Well, duh! You just figured out you’ve got one lovely blog? Michelle you rock! Almost (ha-ha) everything you make looks fantastic and I love how give an honest opinion about the recipe.

    Thanks for sharing these other blogs. Some I’ve visited before and others not. I’ll be checking them out.

    Congrats on your award!
    ~ingrid

  5. October 7, 2009 5:24 am

    O thanks so much for the award Michelle!! I love getting awards like this…:))

  6. October 7, 2009 5:36 am

    Thank you for the love! I’m so pleased to have come across your blog–and not ONLY because the root beer cake is my current favorite recipe! :)

  7. October 7, 2009 5:58 am

    Aw Thanks you’re sweet, glad you like it!
    LOVE your blog too of course! :)

  8. October 7, 2009 12:26 pm

    Oh I am soooo honoured!!! Thanks SO much and Im so happy you love the pumpkin butter :) :) LOVE everything about your blog, but I guess we arent allowed to give an award to the person who gave it to us eh! :)

  9. October 7, 2009 3:15 pm

    Thanks so much! That’s sweet!

  10. October 8, 2009 3:30 am

    Oh course you got an award! Your blog is awesome! Always love to see what you have been up to! Congrats!

Leave a comment