Skip to content

Makes me giddy

June 3, 2010

I saw these two video clips and just giggled right out loud.  I really did.  Do you remember these??

Why aren’t these kinds of “commercials” on tv now?  I really don’t remember seeing commercials selling toys (or teasers for movies and tv shows) when I was a kid.  I remember these catchy PSAs and Schoolhouse Rock in between my cartoons.

Yeah, yeah, I also walked to school in 2 feet of snow.  Uphill.  {grin}

{one year ago:  chocolate ice cream sandwich cookies}


8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 5:49 am

    I’m at work but I’ll check ’em out later.

    Got your email…heck but will get back with you sometime this month, ha-ha! Bread, what bread?
    ~ingrid

  2. June 3, 2010 5:56 am

    I DO remember those commercials! Man, I agree… I wish like they made commercials like that these days. And I do… I do hanker for a hunk a cheese. It’s as relevant today as it was then!

  3. June 3, 2010 10:28 am

    I have never seen those until now. But I still like the nostalgia they provide. 2 miles to school, in the snow . . and uphill. LOL.

  4. Nina Terrell permalink
    June 3, 2010 2:25 pm

    “When your 10 gallon hat is feelin’ 5 gallons flat…”

    Every so often I will get a “hankerin’ for a hunk of cheese” and people look at me like I’m nuts!

    Thanks for the flashback!

  5. June 4, 2010 12:57 am

    One of my favorites.

    But … gotta wonder … were we as a nation fromage-deficient back then, that we needed a PSA to address the issue?

  6. Kristin permalink
    June 5, 2010 5:15 am

    The scary part is that the words came back to me as I watched. If I could just get all of that irrelevant stuff out of my brain, I could retrieve the important things more easily!

  7. Evie permalink
    June 9, 2010 12:58 pm

    Really?! I know, I’m only 11, but really?! Cheese?

  8. Dani Lawton permalink
    June 16, 2010 8:36 am

    I remember the Sunshine on a Stick!

Leave a comment