Skip to content

Look where we’ve been!

November 5, 2010

 

I can’t say enough about this spectacular show.  There are no words to describe it, because “stunning,” “incredible,” and “phenomenal” just don’t cut it.  If you ever have the opportunity to attend a Broadway musical, I can’t recommend The Lion King highly enough.  It will take your breath away.

 

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 9:33 am

    We just saw this a couple weeks ago in Chicago. It was phenomenal. One of the better Broadway shows I’ve seen. The costumes were just incredible. Glad you enjoyed it, too!

  2. November 5, 2010 2:58 pm

    cool

  3. November 5, 2010 4:07 pm

    I’ve seen this show twice and it really is amazing!

  4. November 5, 2010 6:46 pm

    Bebel and I went this past summer and it was awesome.

  5. November 5, 2010 10:34 pm

    I’ve never seen it and it looks amazing! Wow!

  6. November 6, 2010 1:19 pm

    I saw this in London about 6 years ago. It was the most amazing thing I had ever seen. I am sure you had a wonderful time.

    They just did auditions here in Jamaica and my very good friend got the role of Sarabi, but they haven’t told her which country’s production she is joining as yet. I’m so excited for her.

    Amazing, amazing, amazing piece of theater.

  7. November 6, 2010 11:20 pm

    I haven’t been to a Broadway show in YEARS!

    Glad to hear it was so good. I take it the kids liked it as well?
    ~ingrid

  8. Grandy permalink
    November 7, 2010 10:21 am

    Wow!!!!

  9. ezsrecipes permalink
    November 7, 2010 4:25 pm

    Ooooh, FUN! I would love to see this on Broadway. The odds of me and my husband making it to New York anytime soon, though, are pretty slim!

  10. oneordinaryday permalink
    November 7, 2010 6:56 pm

    Scsquared – I agree that The Lion King is just phenomenal. How exciting for your friend to land a part in the production!!
    ~ Michelle

  11. Mavisa permalink
    November 8, 2010 2:40 pm

    It is amazing!!!! been there at New York Theater……..it should be a MUST!!!!

Leave a comment