Skip to content

Mummy cookie pops

October 29, 2010

Mummy Cookie Pops

How totally fun are these?  As soon as I saw them, I knew these little mummies would be going to 1st grade with Claudia.  Life has been super hectic around here, so the fact that this starts out with an oreo was a real selling point for me.  I was in a bit of a rush, so the mummy wraps are a little haphazard, but they were still a bit hit with the kids.

{one year ago:  whole wheat brownies}

Recipe:  Mummy Cookie Pops

(from How Does She?)

oreo cookies, double stuffed centers

lolllipop sticks

white candy melts

royal icing eyes  (I found these at Sweet!)

Insert a lollipop stick into each cookie.  Melt candy melts according to package directions.  Dip each cookie and place on a waxed paper lined baking sheet.  Immediately place two eyes on each cookie.  Refrigerate until candy has set.  Drizzle white candy over the top of each cookie to “wrap” the mummies head.  (I only drizzled the front of each cookie.)  Return to refrigerator until set.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2010 7:21 pm

    Too cute!

  2. October 29, 2010 7:48 pm

    Oh my gosh, you are almost motivating me to leave the house (and I have a horrible cold) and get supplies for these. So cute!

  3. October 29, 2010 11:09 pm

    I sent this idea to my sister for my nephews! They are SO cute!!! great job!

  4. October 30, 2010 2:58 am

    These are totally cute!

    Hope things get better for you guys at home. Hugs to you!

    ~Monica

  5. October 30, 2010 3:40 am

    What an adorable recipe!
    :-) Mandy

  6. ezsrecipes permalink
    October 30, 2010 5:06 pm

    OMG these are absolutely adorable. Too cute to eat, almost! ALMOST. ;) Have a Happy Halloween!

  7. October 30, 2010 8:30 pm

    Michelle those are totally cute! Wish I had the patience to make some. I think my kiddos even at 14 & 11 would enjoy ’em!

    Happy Halloween! Hope you and your crew have a candy filled one! :)
    ~ingrid

  8. November 1, 2010 10:42 am

    These are adorable! They really do look like mummies! They almost look like Big Bird got mummified.

  9. November 1, 2010 11:17 am

    This are flippin adorable. That is all. :)

  10. November 1, 2010 3:18 pm

    Wow – these could not look any cuter! I absolutely adore them.

  11. November 1, 2010 4:50 pm

    So fun for Halloween. Great pops, Michelle!

  12. November 1, 2010 4:51 pm

    Too adorable!!!

  13. grace permalink
    November 2, 2010 10:35 am

    these’d be a big hit with anyone–adorable work! the eyeballs are awesome.

  14. November 3, 2010 11:12 am

    Okay, so I tried the cake pop thing… And it just didn’t work out for me. But these? I think I could handle these. And my kids would be just as impressed!

  15. November 6, 2010 5:52 pm

    These are just too cute! I’ve got them bookmarked for next Halloween.

Trackbacks

  1. Halloween!? | Halloween Party Blog

Leave a comment